Massachusetts North Shore Democrats
Pier at Fisherman's Beach
Saugus Democratic Town Committee

Saugus DTC

Town of Saugus

Saugus has a population of 28,619 (2020 census). It is governed by a Representative Town Meeting and a Select Board with 5 members.

Massachusetts Officeholders
Elected in Districts That Include Saugus
U.S. House of Representatives
Seth W. Moulton (D)

Sixth Congressional District

Salem, Mass. Office:

21 Front Street
Salem, MA 01970
Phone: (978) 531-1669
Fax: (978) 224-2270

Washington, D.C. Office:

1127 Longworth
House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-8020
Fax: (202) 225-5915

Web site

Massachusetts Legislature

The Massachusetts Legislature, also known as the General Court, is comprised of a Senate with 40 elected members and a House of Representatives with 160 elected members.

Massachusetts Senate
Brendan P. Crighton (D)

District: Third Essex—Lynn, Lynnfield, Marblehead, Nahant, Saugus, Swampscott.


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 109-C
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-1350

State House Office

Massachusetts House of Representatives
Massachusetts House of Representatives
Jessica Ann Giannino (D)

District: 16th Suffolk—Consisting of Precincts 3, and 10, of the town of Saugus, in the county of Essex; Ward 1 Precinct 3, Ward 2 Precinct 3, Ward 3, Ward 4, and Ward 6, of the city of Revere, in the county of Suffolk.


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 443
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2460

State House Office

Donald Wong (R)

District: 9th Essex—Consisting of Ward 1 Precincts 1 and 2, of the city of Lynn, and Precincts 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9, of the town of Saugus, both in the county of Essex; and Precincts 1, 2, 3, and 7, of the town of Wakefield, in the county of Middlesex.


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 541
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2488
Fax: 617-626-0299

State House Office

Governor’s Council
Terrence W. Kennedy (D)

District: Sixth Councillor—Boston (specified wards & precincts), Cambridge (specified wards & precincts), Chelsea, Everett, Lynn, Lynnfield, Malden, Marblehead, Medford, Melrose, Nahant, Reading, Revere, Saugus, Somerville, Stoneham, Swampscott, Wakefield, Winchester, Winthrop.


3 Stafford Road
Lynnfield, MA 01940
GC: 617-725-4015, ext. 6
Bus: 617-387-9809
Fax: 617-727-6610

Web site

Paul F. Tucker (D)

District: Eastern (Essex County)

10 Federal Street
5th Floor
Salem, MA 01970
Main Office (978) 745-6610
TTY (867) 741-3163

Essex District Attorney's Office

County Sheriff's Department
Kevin Coppinger (D)

District: Essex County

Essex County Sheriff's Department Headquarters
20 Manning Ave.
Middleton, MA. 01949

Phone: 978-750-1900

Essex County Sheriff’s Department

Register of Deeds
John L. O’Brien (D)

District: Essex Southern

Phone: (978) 542-1700

Southern Essex District Registry of Deeds