Massachusetts North Shore Democrats
Pier at Fisherman's Beach
Peabody Democratic City Committee

Peabody DCC

City of Peabody

Peabody has a population of 54,481 (2020 census). The City government is headed by an elected Mayor and by a City Council consisting of five Councillors elected by the voters of the City, at-large; and six Councillors, one elected by the voters of each of the City’s six wards.

Massachusetts Officeholders
Elected in Districts That Include Peabody
U.S. House of Representatives
Seth W. Moulton (D)

Sixth Congressional District

Salem, Mass. Office:

21 Front Street
Salem, MA 01970
Phone: (978) 531-1669
Fax: (978) 224-2270

Washington, D.C. Office:

1127 Longworth
House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-8020
Fax: (202) 225-5915

Web site

Massachusetts Legislature

The Massachusetts Legislature, also known as the General Court, is comprised of a Senate with 40 elected members and a House of Representatives with 160 elected members.

Massachusetts Senate
Joan Lovely (D)

Second Essex District


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 413-D
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-1410
Fax: (617) 722-1347

State House Office

Massachusetts House of Representatives
Thomas Walsh (D)

District: 12th Essex—Consisting of Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3, Ward 4, and Ward 5, of the city of Peabody, in the county of Essex.


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 185
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2960

State House Office

Sally Kerans (D)

District: Thirteenth Essex—Consisting of the town of Danvers, Precinct 2, of the town of Middleton, Ward 6, of the city of Peabody, Precinct 2, of the town of Topsfield, and Precinct 1A, of the town of Wenham, all in the county of Essex.


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 134
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2400

State House Office

Governor’s Council
Eileen Duff (D)

Fifth Councillor District


8 Barberry Heights Road
Gloucester, MA 01930
GC: 617-725-4015, ext. 5
Bus: 978-927-8700
Fax: 617-727-6610

Web site

District Attorney
Paul F. Tucker (D)

District: Eastern (Essex County)

10 Federal Street
5th Floor
Salem, MA 01970
Main Office (978) 745-6610
TTY (867) 741-3163

Web site

County Sheriff's Department
Kevin Coppinger (D)

District: Essex County

Essex County Sheriff's Department Headquarters
20 Manning Ave.
Middleton, MA. 01949

Phone: 978-750-1900

Essex County Sheriff’s Department

Register of Deeds
John L. O’Brien (D)

District: Essex Southern

Phone: (978) 542-1700

Southern Essex District Registry of Deeds