Massachusetts North Shore Democrats
Pier at Fisherman's Beach
Beverly Democratic City Committee

Beverly DCC

Web site

The Beverly Democratic City Committee ususally holds meetings on the second Tuesday of the month. Check its Web site for schedule and location.

City of Beverly

Beverly has a population of 42,670 (2020 census). The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City and is elected for a two-year term at each biennial municipal election.

The Beverly City Council consists of nine members who exercise the legislative powers of the City. Three of these members, known as Councilors-at-Large, are nominated and elected by the voters at large. Six of these members, known as Ward Councilors, are elected by the voters of each ward. One Ward Councilor is elected from each of the six wards into which the City is divided. All City Councilors are elected for two-year terms beginning on the first Monday of January in the year following their election.

Other elected officials include the six members of the School Committee—one member from each ward.

The City Clerk serves as the liaison between the public and City Council and provides related municipal services. The Office of the City Clerk has many responsibilities, among which is the fair administration of elections.

Beverly Directory of Elected Officials: Link

Massachusetts Officeholders
Elected in Districts That Include Beverly

U.S. House of Representatives
Seth W. Moulton (D)

Sixth Congressional District

Salem, Mass. Office:

21 Front Street
Salem, MA 01970
Phone: (978) 531-1669
Fax: (978) 224-2270

Washington, D.C. Office:

1127 Longworth
House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-8020
Fax: (202) 225-5915

Web site

Massachusetts Legislature

The Massachusetts Legislature, also known as the General Court, is comprised of a Senate with 40 elected members and a House of Representatives with 160 elected members.

Massachusetts Senate
Joan Lovely (D)

Second Essex District


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 413-D
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-1410
Fax: (617) 722-1347

State House Office

Massachusetts House of Representatives
Jerald A. Parisella (D)

District: 6th Essex—Consisting of the city of Beverly, and Precinct 1, of the town of Wenham, in the county of Essex.


State House
24 Beacon St.
Room 42
Boston, MA, 02133
Phone: (617) 722-2370
Fax: (617) 722-2774

State House Office

Governor’s Council
Eileen Duff (D)

District: Fifth Councillor


8 Barberry Heights Road
Gloucester, MA 01930
GC: 617-725-4015, ext. 5
Bus: 978-927-8700
Fax: 617-727-6610

Counsellors Website

Paul F. Tucker (D)

District: Eastern (Essex County)

10 Federal Street
5th Floor
Salem, MA 01970
Main Office (978) 745-6610
TTY (867) 741-3163

Essex District Attorney's Office

County Sheriff's Department
Kevin Coppinger (D)

District: Essex County

Essex County Sheriff's Department Headquarters
20 Manning Ave.
Middleton, MA. 01949

Phone: 978-750-1900

Essex County Sheriff’s Department

Register of Deeds
John L. O’Brien (D)

District: Essex Southern

Phone: (978) 542-1700

Southern Essex District Registry of Deeds